The American political powers that be have to support the Israeli political powers that be, whatever those folks might do, because the Bible says that God blesses those who bless Israel.  Unless we want cursing, we have our marching orders.  Now that that’s settled, what’s on TV tonight?

Here my only small comment is that I’m not sure the American church ever gets a particularly thoughtful theological discussion of the issues at hand, because the popular dialogue is incredibly loudly dominated by one proof-texted point.  I’ve done a little work on how that came to be.  But it still seems bracing to me when I run across it; it always catches me off-guard.
Not the religious type. – also read.

David Schmelzer quotes from his book Not The Religious Type, Confessions of a Turncoat Atheist. Very interesting.

